Rochester School Department

150 Wakefield Street - Suite #8
Rochester, New Hampshire 03867
phone 603.332.3678 - fax 603.335.7367

Rochester School seal est 1751
Home Our District Our Schools For Parents For Staff School Board Employment Bids & Specs Site Map

School Year Calendar 2020-2021 ~ Rochester Schools

August

 

Monday, August 31, 2020, Teacher Workshop (no school for students)

 

 

September

 

Tuesday through Friday, September 1 - 4, 2020 , Teacher Professional Development /Teacher Preperation Days (no school for students)

 

Monday, September 7, 2020, Labor Day ~ No School

 

Tuesday, September 8, 2020, Teacher Workshop (no school for students)

 

 

October

 

Monday, October 12, 2020, Columbus Day ~ No School

 

Wednesday, October 14, 2020 ~ Early Release Day

 

 

November

 

Monday & Tuesday, November 2 & 3, 2020, Teacher Professional Development /Teacher Preperation Days (no school for students)

 

Wednesday, November 11, 2020 ~ Veterans Day

 

Thursday, November 12 through Monday, November 30, 2020 ~ Remote Learning

 

Wednesday through Friday, November 25-27, 2020 ~ Thanksgiving Break

 

 

December

 

December 1 - December 23, 2020 ~ Remote Learning

 

Thursday, December 24, 2020 through Thursday, December 31, 2020 ~ Holiday Break

 

 

January

 

Friday, January 1. 2021, New Years Day ~ No School

 

Monday, January 4, 2021 through Friday, January 15, 2021 ~ Remote Learning

 

Wednesday, January 6, 2021 ~ Early Release Day

 

Monday, Jauary 18, 2021, Martin Luther King Day ~ No School

 

Friday, January 29, 2021 ~ Teacher Workshop (no school for students)

 

February

 

 

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 ~ Early Release Day

 

Monday, February 22 - 26, 2021 ~ Winter Break

 

 

March

 

Friday, March 19, 2021 ~ Teacher Workshop (no school for students)

 

 

April

 

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 ~ Early Release Day

 

Monday, April 26 - 30, 2021 ~ Spring Break

 

 

May

 

Wednesday, May 12, 2021 ~ Early Release Day

 

Monday, May 31, 2021, Memorial Day ~ No School

 

 

June

Monday, June 22, 2021 ~ Last Day of School

 

175 Instructional Days ~ 7 Teacher Workshop/Teacher Prep Days ~ 3 Waived PD Days

 

District Calendar 2020-2021 Printer Friendly PDF file PDF icon

 

Updated with School Board revisions approved on  December 10, 2020.